Little bites for little people

Baby, Baby Friendly Meals, Lentils, Muffins

This week I’ve been focused on making freezable foods for S so that I can ensure that I can always provide him with a nutritious snack or meal, especially on work days when we often get home and have 5 minutes to prepare something for that hungry little tummy. So my freezer now has a plentiful supply of Lentil and Cheese wedges and Multi-Veg Muffins. Both of these were whipped up in about 10 minutes and cooked in the oven so are really easy to make in the evening.

The recipe for the Lentil and Cheese Wedges is on the Baby Led Weaning site and the Multi-veg Muffins from the Broccoli and Rice Cakes blog. This is a great blog and resource for feeding little people and since discovering it, I’ve developed quite a long ‘to cook’ list of lovely recipes so I’m sure it won’t be the first time it’s featured here! The Multi-Veg Muffins were simple to put together. I didn’t have any courgette so replaced it for beetroot which worked really well. They are delicious bites of warm cheesy vegetabley goodness that went down well with the whole family! Thank you Broccoli and Rice Cakes!

20140510-220934.jpg

Follow the links above to find the recipes

Leave a comment